The Eastern European Liaison Committee Annual Report 2020

Chair: Professor Karl-Wilhelm Niebuhr, Jena, Germany
Co-Chairs: Professor Christos Karakolis, Athens, Greece
 Professor Tobias Nicklas, Regensburg, Germany

In Memoriam
Professor Ulrich Luz  23.2.1938 – 13.10.2019
Professor James D. G. Dunn, 21.10.1939 – 26.6.2020

We lament the losses and we express our sympathy to the families of Uli and Jimmy. The EELC will keep their memories in our hearts.

There had been plans for 2020, but because of theCovid-19 pandemic, most of them had to be canceled or postponed. For details of the activities over the last 12 months and future plans please see the report embodied in the Annual report of the Associate Secretary for International Initiatives.