Committee Members and Officers for 2020-2021

The Society’s Committee is comprised of nine trustees elected from within the Society’s membership by a General Meeting of the Society. These include the Society’s President, the Past President, the President Elect, and six others. The current members of the Committee are:

President and Committee Chair: Prof. J. Kloppenborg (Canada)

Past President: Prof. J. Zumstein (Switzerland)

President-Elect: Prof. M. Mitchell (USA)

2018-21           Prof. K. Backhaus (Germany)           Prof. G. Yorke (Zambia)

2019-22           Prof. S. Huebenthal (Germany)       Prof. H. Omerzu (Denmark)

2020-23           Prof. R. Burnet (Belgium)                  Prof. F. Tolmie (South Africa)

The Presidential Nominee for 2022/23 is Prof. J. Barclay (UK)

The Committee meets only at the General Meeting of the Society in late July / early August. There are two sessions. The first takes place before the start of the General Meeting, the second just prior to its conclusion. A Business Meeting of the Society’s membership follows each Committee Meeting.


The Officers of the Society attend the meetings of the Committee ex officio.

Secretary: Prof. Todd Still, USA –

Assistant Secretary: Prof. Christina Kreinecker, Belgium –

Assistant Secretary for International Initiatives: Prof. William R.G. Loader, Australia. Email

Treasurer: Prof. P. Foster, UK. Email

Editor of the Journal (New Testament Studies): Prof. S.J. Gathercole, UK. Email

Editor of the SNTS Monograph Series: Prof. E. Adams, UK. Email